2017 Genesis Open: GPP Picks

charley-hoffman-pga-tour-golf_t640

Here is a rundown of my targets for this week and guys I’m not going to be considering.  (Please note, that I may change strategy if news/gut feeling arises).  I’ll do my best again to label the high/mid/low tier guys.  My research really extends from course history, recent form, average strokes gained, and driving accuracy.  This will change some weeks depending on the course but I feel these stats match up pretty well for Riviera.  I have had some decent success(knock on wood) for the past two weeks going with these and will continue to let it ride.

High: ($9,500 and up)

Jordan Speith

Hideki Matsuyama

Dustin Johnson

Adam Scott

Mid High: ($7,700 to $9,500)

Sergio Garcia

Paul Casey

Bubba Watson

Middle: ($6,700 to $7,700)

Seung-Yul Noh

J.B. Holmes

Brian Harman

Adam Hadwin

Ryan Moore

Marc Leishman

Low: ($6,400 to $6,700)  

Charley Hoffman

Kyle Reifers

Camillo Villegas

The do not roster list for me:  (So, you should expect all to make the cut and play great golf)

Charles (Chalk) Howell III

Patrick Reed

Hudson Swafford

Brooks Koepka (maybe a lineup or two at most)

Robert Streb (burned me two weeks in a row, not again this week)

Leave a comment